top of page

Pretty in Purple || WV Child Photography

Every once in a while you have a session you just fall in love with. Okay, who am I kidding? If it has a cute kid or a couple in love in it, then I love it. But honestly, as a photographer, there are times when a session surprises you and brings you far more joy than you thought it might when you start flipping through the images. Adeline’s one year photo session was one of these moments for me.

Anyone who knows me, knows I LOVE pink. Blush pink, raspberry pink, hot pink, all shades of pink! So, when we were asked to style a session in purples I had to take a second to think about it. Summer and I decided we should use gold and mint accents, colors we work with on a regular basis and colors our client also likes, as complimentary colors. As a result, we came up with something rather visually appealing, if I do say so myself (if I do say so myself)—Sorry, had a little Beyoncé moment there. J What made this session even better than falling in love with a new color scheme? The session was filled with balloons, sparkles, tutus, flowers, and the darling faces that we have come to adore and expect from sweet little Adeline.

Cute Kid, Purple, Basket, Flower Crown

Ballons, First Birthday, Purple and Gold, Child Photography

Cute Kid, Smiles, Ballons, First Birthday, WV Photographer

Coonskin Park, Charleston WV

First Birthday, Crown, Flowers, Outdoor Photographer

West Virginia photographer, with the Linger-Hunts

tutu, cake, cute kid, smash cake, WV Photography

smash cake

bath, first birthday, WV Photograper

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page